A brief window of satisfaction.

I’m so very happy with this painting and that’s a rare thing for me. I have been struggling to find the “way” I want to paint. To be able to paint something that comes naturally to me, but feels authentic and that if I had an empty wall I’d hang it up. Sometimes I think I’m becoming more comfortable with my painting, depending on the day. It’s such a great feeling to have fun while I’m painting and to actually enjoy the finished product. Now if I could just bottle that feeling.

1 Comment

  1. I know the feeling, I think that we have similar journeys that way with painting….trying to find our most sincere expression. Your paintings are a story told over and over everyday you pick up the brush . The story is of you of course, no matter what the subject is within the painting. You tweek the way the story is told so as to reach as many people as possible…to make your story more touching, more accesible without loosing the essence of you. Our Journeys are not coming to an end of course, they are just finally taking the correct road, the one most comfortable and with the best view. I love painting and what it gives me everyday….the reason for why I am here and why “we” are comadres.

Leave a Reply

