The Road

It’s interesting how the subconscious works. I have been looking for something to paint for days. An image of a road struck me and off I went painting it. I’ve been preoccupied with my graphic design job the last few weeks. Big layoffs and a dismal job market has me a bit concerned.  My freelance days have been cut from 5 to 3 per week. How I have longed to have more time to paint and pursue it as a real career. So I’ve been given this gift of more time. This strange unknown road is laid out before me. I can do and be anything I want, or so they say. I’m doing my best not to think of my lack of income, my lack of prospects and focus on the precious time I am going to have to pursue my dream. I’m just not sure if it’s the dream or the “lack of” that’s scaring the “bejesus” out of me.

2 Comments

  1. From what I understand, people can live with only one kidney. Not sure of the going rate, but a sale could provide a small cushion. Paint as long as you can, keep generating positive energy, and we’ll see what happens. Fear is always the biggest roadblock – to getting what you want, or getting to where you want to be. Case in point: me. Just do what you do.

Leave a Reply

