Getting my groove back!

It’s been over a month since I painted anything. Moved a few blocks away to a bigger house to have room for my elderly Aunt/Mom to move in. She’s 91 and going strong, driving herself to church and the market. An added bonus is that the new place has a great sunroom that I am using as my studio. What fabulous light and I’m above ground! I set up the room and it took me days to feel comfortable to sit down and work. I think maybe because the room was so white and clean and nice. I felt inhibited to get any paint anywhere. I guesso’d two canvases which spread quite a few white paint droplets on the floor. That helped me to complete a small painting “Orange Crush” yesterday. Today my goal is to work on something bigger and messier. We’ll see how well I shake it up. Need the right tunes. 😉 Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

