Alone.

The last few weeks have been a struggle for me to get into my studio and paint. I have been trying to figure out why. I know it’s a different space since I’ve moved. It’s brighter with windows all around. I’m upstairs next to the living room. My time to paint has usually been at night but I just don’t find myself painting at night in the new space. I finally concluded that it was a lack of being isolated and being able to get into my own head space. The other night, I put my headphones on and just rocked out. I felt alive again just from blocking out the world. I painted and painted and it felt so good. The only way to explain the feeling is listening to your favorite song and driving a bit too fast. My heart pumps, my breath gets shallow and I feel alive. Glad I figured out what it was that was inhibiting me.

Now to get back to work!!

Leave a Reply

