UGallery Rocks!

I’m very happy to announce that I’ve been asked to return to the Affordable Art Fair NYC with UGallery this spring, April 18th to the 22nd. Last year was a great experience. I got to meet everyone from UGallery which was great. I have to say that they are such a great group of people to work with.

A few years ago when I was looking to sell my art online I felt like it was an uphill battle. The galleries that accepted me seemed to just be phantoms with no real people behind the curtain. And no paintings sold at all.  I applied to UGallery and again I got the “Congrats” email saying I’d been accepted like so many of these other “so called galleries”. I didn’t really pay it much mind figuring they were like the rest. A couple of days later Alex from UGallery called me, on the phone with a human  voice!! I have to say I was taken aback. I must have sounded very strange on the phone because I couldn’t get over that a real live person was actually making contact. A few weeks later I sold my first painting and it’s been such a great ride since.

Thanks to UGallery for all their support and help. Without them I might have gone back to a corporate job and done corporate things which would have made be cranky and miserable which would have caused me to have road rage and get into an accident and end up in a ditch. I do not want to be in ditch so I’m very happy I signed up with UGallery. If you don’t want to end up in a ditch, log on to UGallery.com today! ;)

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

