Riding the Wave

 

There’s been many a time when I have avoided painting using all kinds of excuses. I should be doing the laundry or cleaning the bathroom or whatever guilt trip I put on myself. This week I did the opposite. I had planned on getting my taxes together for my accountant but instead I couldn’t seem to pull away from my easel.

I have applied to the Montclair Affordable Art Fair which is in June. I have no idea if I’ll be accepted but one of the restrictions is that the works cannot be priced more than $500. To accommodate this I have begun a series of smaller paintings. Maybe it was the small little canvases that made me feel less intimidated. I just kept going and going. I am pleased so far with the results. Nice to ride that wave of creativity, even if it’s generated by an aversion to all things math and numbers!

 

Leave a Reply

