Twists, Turns and Straight Lines

Pushing myself out of my comfort zone is not my favorite thing to do. At times, I get so bored with what I’m doing that I feel compelled to do something different. Those two edges of the sword can make me a bit crazy. I’m left with an uncomfortable feeling of imbalance.

Not particularly fond of the imbalance, I broke out my masking tape and began my journey into unknown creative territory. Being patient is not my strong suit so having to wait for each line to dry to remove the tape and lay down another was rather tedious. I was relieved to be finished but strangely enough, I am anxious to get back to the taping the lines again. I guess that’s a sign that I have to continue. I do enjoy this wonderful trip I’m on. Everyday there’s a new twist or turn. Never a dull moment. I’m so very grateful.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

