Nirvana

It’s been only six months since I moved into my new studio and I’m still getting to know the place. For example, spring sprung last week with a vengeance. All the trees around my sun room burst with soft color. The sunlight that is normally very bright was filtered through the white and pink blossoms, making the room a little piece of heaven. It was surreal. I felt like I had gone to play in nirvana.

Despite the fact that I had spent the previous week experimenting with type and geometry I simply couldn’t ignore the beauty that was bursting all around me. It was screaming in my ear… PAINT ME!!!!!!!! So I obliged. Spring. 30 x 40. Acrylic on Canvas.

Leave a Reply

