Between Here and There

 

 

For me, painting is a great outlet of energy and creativity. I truly love the sensual experience of applying paint to canvas. Time passes at a different speed and I feel like I’m somewhere else when I really get into the zone.

I was feeling kind of mellow when I painted these two pieces. I was experimenting with washing a lot of water into the strokes that were already applied. It softened the edges and brought a very organic feeling that I often strive for. The colors got misty and a little foggy. I worked in many layers on both of these. Something about the water transported me to a different place or feeling as I went along. I felt as though I was in a hazy place between two worlds.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

