Speed up and Slow Down

I’ve never been a big fan of painting small. I like large oversized canvases that make big statements. I began to rethink that after my Kickstarter project in Connecticut and my move last year. Lugging 20 paintings that were almost bigger than me, became quite the chore.

The small series that I’ve been putting together for the Montclair Museum Art Fair has been challenging but I have to say I’ve fully embraced it now. I realized because these works are small I can work on more than one canvas at a time. I can really speed up and slow down all at the same time. I have 3 or 4 in the works at once and can stop on one when I’m stuck and move on to another and so on. It helps me solve problems from one painting to another. It’s a whole new way to work for me and I have to say I’m exhilarated!

Looking forward to the show!! Please join me on June 2nd at the Montclair Art Museum!!

Leave a Reply

